About Us‎ > ‎

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the official statutory body elected by parents and caregivers every three years. The Board's responsibility is to govern the school and its resources and define the general policies for its management. The Board welcomes communication with parents.

 Board meetings are usually held twice a term. The first half hour of each meeting is reserved for "Community Forum", a time for community views to be expressed and issues raised for discussion.  Contact the school secretary on 372 0200 prior to the meetings if you need assist or feel free to talk with Trustees individually.

Current Board Members

 Clare Ashworth 
 Nick Crawford 
 Mark Hindmarsh 
 Mark Kingsford Chairperson
 Jamie Reid Staff Rep
 Suzanne Miller  Nga Purapura Akoranga Whanau Rep
 Adam Cels Principal
 Damian Newland     
 Harry Howe Maori Community Rep 

Board of Trustees Meeting Dates 2018

Meetings are held in the boardroom in the Admin building. Meetings start at 7:30pm

Term 1

Wednesday 28th February

Wednesday 4th April

Term 2

Wednesday 23rd May

Wednesday 27th June

Term 3

Wednesday 15th August

Wednesday 19th September

Term 4

Wednesday 7th November

Wednesday 12th December